AstroApp Collaboration Tools
provides you with means and tools for online
collaboration with fellow astrologers. AstroScribe reports can be shared
between any paying AstroApp user that allows such sharing. Shared reports
then can be updated by both the author of such reports and by users that
the author is sharing those reports with.
Sharing AstroScribe reports with other Users
Steps to share your AstroScribe reports with other users:
- Go to the Reports/Saved Reports... menu.
- Select the report you want to share. The Users/Shared With column
shows number of users each report has been shared with by you.
- Click on the Share image button. The Users screen will come up. Note: only users that are currently allowing
sharing will appear in the Users list.
- Check the Shared checkbox next to the User.
The AstroScribe report will be shared with that User.
Note: other Users will be able to view
and edit reports that you're sharing with them. However, other users
will not be able to see or change clients that you are sharing this
report with (if you are sharing with any). This is done to protect the
privacy of your clients.
- To stop sharing this report, simply uncheck the Shared
checkbox in the Users table.
Updating AstroScribe reports shared with you by
In order for other users to be able to share their AstroScribe reports
with you, you will need to allow such sharing first. Select the Settings/Settings...
menu, then go to the Privacy tab. In the Privacy
tab, select "Yes" in the Allow Sharing
list box and click OK.
Note: when you enable sharing, other
paying AstroApp subscribers will be able to view your Username
and your Email.
To view reports that other AstroApp users are presently sharing with
you, go to the Reports menu and select the Shared
Reports... menu option. The Saved Reports
table will appear.
Then, in the Saved Reports table, select the report
you want to view or edit, then click the View or Edit
Note: you can update anything in the
report that had been shared with you. However, you will not be able to
view clients that are using this report (if any) and you will not be
able to share that report with your own clients. This is done to prevent
accidental sharing of clients information with other users.